Archive for August 15th, 2008

15
Aug
08

Double Your Pleasure, Double Your Fun

I’ve always promised photoshoots to my friends here in Miami, most of the time I am genuine when I tell them I like what they have done with their cars, in this case I felt bad for these two losers and I was generous enough to give their cars some camera time. Just kidding. Max Artaza and Danny Mir are old friends of mine who have been involved in the sport compact scene for years. Their latest builds come in the form of Honda S2000 AP1’s that show off each of their own personal flavor with the parts they chose to include into their builds. Max’s Veilside S2000 is hella clean, simple, and to the point. The same with Danny’s car, sporting low offset wheels and flared fenders. Each of these cars have come a long way and I thought they both deserved a proper photo shoot.

I also wanted to try out some new ideas I’ve had for a while now that required two cars. This was my first attempt at a shot like this so please be gentle, I haven’t perfected it as yet. We started the day on the sand at the beach with Rachel Young and Lactose Novoa and then made our way to the park to take photos. Unfortunately, the weather was bleak and we didn’t have much time to shoot more photos. The good thing is I was able to snap some decent looking photos before the bad weather spoiled the day. Like I said this is my first attempt at a shot like this so please dont be too harsh.

